Online Reviews

Online Reviews

Take a moment to read the most recent online reviews and testimonials left by our amazing customers… and while you’re at it, leave a review yourself!
(4.9 of 5) - 78 Reviews
August 6, 2022
Brandi H
5/ 5stars
Sherry at Miller Piano is amazing! She spent weeks helping to track down this beautiful white baby grand piano when it seemed nearly impossible to find an affordable option. She found it! It sounds absolutely beautiful and is the perfect addition to our family. Every part of our experience was wonderful and we will go back in a heartbeat!
Source: Google
August 4, 2022
Ben T
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
July 27, 2022
Mike H
5/ 5stars
Sherry Smith is an absolute gem to work with. Knowledgeable, helpful and fun too boot! Thank you Sherry!
Source: Google
July 26, 2022
Steve L
1/ 5stars
Not Recommended
I serve as Chaplain at our local nursing home. The nursing home purchased a Yamaha CLP695 in February 2019 (purchase price of $10,000). In January 2022, the keyboard began to malfunction, so we contacted Miller Piano Specialist and reported the problem. We were excited to find out that the piano was still under factory warranty and would be repaired ASAP. Well... this is July 2022, and the piano hasn't been repaired. We were told that the parts had arrived and the wait was due to setting up an available service date; then, we were told the parts were on backorder from China. In the meantime, the nursing home has been without a piano for six months for church services, sing-a-longs, various other group activities, etc. I would have hoped that since the nursing home had invested $10,000, a comparable loaner would have been offered at this point... not so! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Source: Facebook
July 26, 2022
Steve L
1/ 5stars
I serve as Chaplain at our local nursing home. The nursing home purchased a Yamaha CLP695 in February 2019 (purchase price of $10,000). In January 2022, the keyboard began to malfunction, so we contacted Miller Piano Specialist and reported the problem. We were excited to find out that the piano was still under factory warranty and would be repaired ASAP. Well... this is July 2022, and the piano hasn't been repaired. We were told that the parts had arrived and the wait was due to setting up an available service date; then, we were told the parts were on backorder from China. In the meantime, the nursing home has been without a piano for six months for church services, sing-a-longs, various other group activities, etc. I would have hoped that since the nursing home had invested $10,000, a comparable loaner would have been offered at this point... not so! VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!
Source: Google
July 22, 2022
Connie P
5/ 5stars
I just recently purchased a new Pearl River piano from Miller Piano Specialists. It was a great experience. No pressure, and they wanted me to leave with a piano I was happy with. I was looking for a used piano that would only be played by me. Tried the Pearl River and was very pleased with it. I truly enjoy having a piano again after a few years without one. I would highly recommend them.
Source: Google
July 8, 2022
Rob T
5/ 5stars
Recommended
We were so appreciative of Sherry’s immediate response, even on a holiday, as well as her willingness to come in early to accommodate us. The piano is beautiful and sounds just as we hoped. Thank you Sherry for your kindness and expertise.
Source: Facebook
July 7, 2022
Priscilla A
5/ 5stars
I appreciate Sherry's expertise in quoting a price value for my parents' spinet piano based on year and condition!
Source: Google
July 2, 2022
Emily S
5/ 5stars
Great spot for a piano! Owners are very friendly, no pressure to buy, lots of options and reasonable pricing. They take pride in their pianos.
Source: Google
June 25, 2022
Shirley H
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
May 25, 2022
Connie B
5/ 5stars
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff! Very positive environment!
Source: Google
May 23, 2022
Laura C
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Sherry was very helpful in handling selling my used Everett piano. Highly recommend for excellent customer service!
Source: Facebook
May 18, 2022
Brandon B
5/ 5stars
Sherry was so helpful and kind!!! My preffered gallery
Source: Google
May 12, 2022
Meg F
5/ 5stars
Sherry called me back quickly with information I requested on the chat feature of their website. Such stellar customer service!
Source: Google
April 30, 2022
Sisa H
5/ 5stars
Sherry is awesome! She answered all of our questions and is very knowledgeable and professional. She went above and beyond to share information and options for our piano needs.
Source: Google
April 27, 2022
Elizabeth C
5/ 5stars
Recommended
I bought a piano for my Daughter. Sherry played the pianos so I could here how beautiful they sounded. She was very helpful and her love for music is evident. I love that she wanted to help my Daughter with fun apps as well to go along with her piano playing.
Source: Facebook
April 27, 2022
Winston T
5/ 5stars
Sherry is the best. I bought a Yamaha Clavinova electronic piano from Miller in 2014. Piano still plays and looks like new. I needed some help, and she fixed me up, no charge. That is service with a smile.
Source: Google
April 16, 2022
Nels N
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Sherry truly understands the art of listening to customers and is fully knowledgeable about pianos. Our family enjoyed the store and purchasing experience!
Source: Facebook
April 16, 2022
Nancy M
5/ 5stars
Sherry couldn’t have been more helpful in guiding me to the piano that I was best suited for. I am so looking forward to learning more , practicing and using a method of teaching that will enhance my piano playing. I look forward to her weekly lessons and know she will make me play better due to her extensive knowledge and patience. No better place than Miller Piano to be your guide through the piano buying process. Sherry is a gem!
Source: Google
April 13, 2022
Daniel H
5/ 5stars
Sherry did a great job helping my wife find just the right piano for our home. She was knowledgeable and patient and a consummate professional.
Source: Google
April 1, 2022
Adelaide F
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Sherry was very responsive to my online inquiry. Her knowledge and thorough explanations were of tremendous assistance to me and greatly appreciated!!
Source: Facebook
April 1, 2022
Mary M
5/ 5stars
Recommended
I love my Clavinova that we purchased from Miller Piano Specialists. The piano's many voices, the elegant ebony finish, and my renewed excitement about playing are what I love. And to top it off, their customer service is the best. Sherry not only explained and demonstrated my piano's features at the store, but she personally came to my home to answer my questions. Plus, I am now part of the Miller Piano family which means I'll get to enjoy and spend time with like-minded piano players. Thank you, Sherry and Miller Piano Specialists
Source: Facebook
February 5, 2022
Lorena T
5/ 5stars
Reached out to Miller Piano through chat on their website about a piano they had for sale. Sherry, was very attentive and quickly answered my questions. Will recommend.
Source: Google
January 30, 2022
Lawrence K
5/ 5stars
I had a great experience at Miller Piano Specialist in Cool Springs. They are such knowledgeable musicians and have a passion for pianos. They provided a thorough explanation of the sound, build and special functions of the pianos I looked at so I could make a good decision about which piano would help me learn. I highly recommend Miller Piano Specialist.
Source: Google
January 11, 2022
Jennifer M
5/ 5stars
Recommended
I live abroad and reached out on a whim to Miller Piano Specialists about a general question related to an insurance claim on my piano that was damaged during shipment (note: the damage WAS NOT due to Miller Piano Specialists!). Sherry, the general manager, responded to my online question within an hour and has been so helpful and responsive as in navigating the claims process. As I was not a prior customer, I did not expect such service that has gone above and beyond my expectations. I’m so grateful for her assistance and will tell my friends and family to use Miller Piano Specialists any chance they get!
Source: Facebook
December 25, 2021
Roy H
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 14, 2021
Steve B
5/ 5stars
I have had my piano for 4 years. Until I spoke with Sherry I never really understood how the player worked. I can not say enough about the support I got from Sherry at Miller Piano. Thank you Sherry and it was so great to talk to you. We’ll talk again! Merry Christmas! Steve ps. Did I talk about patience? These piano controller apps are very complicated and I am not very good at it. Sherry you are the best!!
Source: Google
December 8, 2021
Cathy W
5/ 5stars
Sherry Smith and the entire team at Miller represent among the highest levels of customer service I have experienced. Sherry provided valuable insights and knowledge which helped us make informed decision. She responded to text / phone call instantly and always went the extra mile at every stage. We had gone back and forth through out the process, but she has always been patient and professional. We would recommend Sherry at Miller unreservedly!
Source: Google
December 1, 2021
Alexander K
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
November 28, 2021
Steve B
5/ 5stars
Im not a client and had an issue connecting my Yamaha Disklavier left text message Received calls and follow up text with detailed instruction .....they worked!!!! A great responsive company Thank you
Source: Google
November 17, 2021
Noise H
5/ 5stars
Recently picked up a used Yamaha P2 from Miller and I can’t speak highly enough for the help that Sherry gave in my experience. Initially, I called in to see if they had a U3 or U1, and while they didn’t have one at the time, Sherry gladly shared a ton of info with me to help in my search. We ended up chatting about what to look for, and she even offered to help validate the purchase even if I found something somewhere else. She mentioned they had the P2 just come in, so I went in to look at it, and it was a great fit. Using it on all kinds of recordings in my studio. Sherry made the buying experience and delivery seamless. Thanks again!
Source: Google
November 6, 2021
Terry M
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Sherry was very helpful. Explained things clearly. Always returned calls and texts. Did not give up until I was satisfied.
Source: Facebook
October 9, 2021
Richard C
5/ 5stars
Sherry at Miller Piano Specialists provided outstanding support. Her professionalism and instrument knowledge are unmatched anywhere in the piano sales business. After-sale customer support is superb too. I am delighted to highly recommend Miller Piano Specialists!
Source: Google
September 12, 2021
Tom H
5/ 5stars
Recommended
I was overwhelmed at the friendliness and kindness that Sherry exhibited toward me recently.. I was browsing the internet looking for information on electric pianos - specifically the Yamaha Clavinova of an early vintage and its approximate worth..I landed on the Miller piano site and a pop up appeared which invited me to leave a message and any questions and someone would respond.. I left my question and lo and behold, I received an answer the next day with an invitation to call if I wished to discuss the issue further. I took Sherry up on that invitation and was graciously spoken with even though there was no possibility of any financial gain to Miller Piano inasmuch as I am in Fort Lauderdale, FL and Sherry and the piano company are near Nashville, TN. Sherry was most informative and pointed out the folly of my purchasing a 30 year old Clavinova. (I am only one year into piano lessons and could become a victim of misinformation). Sherry spent a great deal of time with me on the telephone and made specific recommendations for an all around electric piano which should suit my needs for many years to come..In addition, she went out of her way to locate Yamaha dealers in Southeast Florida so as to make my search that much easier..REMEMBER: All this effort and time spent with no hope of me purchasing anything from her.. I hope that whoever reads this realizes that there are still some wonderful people in the world who are willing to assist with no ax to grind. For any prospective clients of Miller Piano, I would trust their advice 100 per cent.. My experience was mind blowing. Kudos to Sherry and Mille Piano. Thomas Harvey Fort Lauderdale, FL
Source: Facebook
August 10, 2021
Patrique R
5/ 5stars
This is the place to get your piano. Sherry is an expert and hooked me up with a beautiful Yamaha professional upright. Plays like a dream and sounds even better. They have a great selection of all pianos from beginner level to the best of the professional model grands. Can't wait to upgrade here in a year or 5 and get a C7. Great people great pianos. It's a no brainer. Come get hooked up.
Source: Google
July 17, 2021
Emily S
5/ 5stars
We had a great experience shopping for a used upright piano with Sherry. I was impressed with the number of options they had available in our price range. She had a decent amount of information on each piano (how many owners, maintenance, etc.) which was helpful to know.
Source: Google
June 19, 2021
R W
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
June 12, 2021
dennis d
5/ 5stars
Sherry was very nice and informative. Also plays very well. She printed off some music apps for me to check out..glad I stopped by..
Source: Google
May 3, 2021
Scott H
5/ 5stars
They spend the time with you to try and help resolve your issues. I needed a control box for my Disklavier piano and although they didn’t have it (the unit for my piano) they helped me in my search. I spent thirty minutes with Sherry who was extremely helpful and polite. I wish most people were as helpful as she was. In this day where personal service is usually a recorded message, Sherry gets high marks for being helpful. Thanks. Scott
Source: Google
March 26, 2021
Sandra F
5/ 5stars
I purchased a new Pearl River Upright Piano from Miller Piano Specialists over the phone with the help of Dave Martin. Dave was very knowledgeable and a huge help in assisting me in choosing the right piano for my needs. He was very helpful and friendly. He understood why we didn’t want to travel to Franklin from Kentucky to try out the pianos (COVID) so he sent pictures and played the pianos for me. When the piano was delivered it was exactly what I wanted. A wonderful piano with great sound and perfect for my needs. I highly recommend Miller Piano Specialists and Dave Martin.
Source: Google
February 21, 2021
Pamela T
5/ 5stars
Staff went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. Very knowledgeable about product. Gave me all the time I needed to make my decision. Special thanks to Sherry Smith our salesperson who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with purchase.
Source: Google
February 17, 2021
Malcolm M
5/ 5stars
Very happy with the positive service received from this site. Grabbed the problem promptly and offered a solution. Would use them again.
Source: Google
January 8, 2021
Garrett S
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
January 7, 2021
Terry C
5/ 5stars
Go see Silvia she is the sweetest lady
Source: Google
December 17, 2020
Jesse
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 13, 2020
Michael M
5/ 5stars
Sherry was incredible! Buying your first piano can be intimidating but Sherry made the process so comfortable and fun. I’m excited to have my own piano in my home for years to come. I’ll only buy my pianos from Miller Piano Specialists from now on.
Source: Google
October 15, 2020
Jozef L
5/ 5stars
Sherry Carlisle Smith and the crew at Miller Piano are the greatest team you will ever encounter. The piano knowledge, the talent, the business acumen and the personal touch is unequalled anywhere in this business! Love you guys. Jozef
Source: Google
October 8, 2020
Katherine N
5/ 5stars
Dave at Miller pianos was so helpful and knowledgeable when I walked in with my son to buy a digital piano. He was also very patient with my son, who had many questions and wanted to touch everything. He and the other staff member got the piano into the back of my car and were just so friendly and cheerful. It was a great experience and we are so happy with our purchase.
Source: Google
September 16, 2020
Billy S
5/ 5stars
Sherry was quick to respond to me and knowledgeable about what to look for in a used piano as a beginner.
Source: Google
September 15, 2020
Kimberly R
5/ 5stars
I called to inquire about in-stock classical music. The representative advised me to search on the website, 8note.com, to preview the first page, purchase and print. Extremely helpful! We had a nice conversation and I was smiling when we said goodbye.
Source: Google
September 12, 2020
Shawn C
5/ 5stars
You'd think it'd be difficult to buy a piano during a pandemic, but Sherry and the folks at Miller Piano Specialists made it super easy. Sherry walked me through the purchase over the phone/text and arranged the delivery for a couple weeks later. The piano arrived this week and it's absolutely perfect, as were the movers that Miller contracted. Couldn't be happier with my experience or new piano, thanks y'all!
Source: Google
September 1, 2020
Brenda B
5/ 5stars
Miller piano specialists were absolutely wonderful in assisting me with giving up my piano . It was a sad day for me but Miller specialists held my hand every step of the way. Unfortunately I was moving and unable to take my piano and hated to give her up... but Sherry and Sylvia took the best care in transitioning her to the next owner. I will miss her but I am so thankful to have a friend like Miller to get me through it. I will play again and look forward to Miller Piano to help me find the best instrument for my new location. Thank you Miller Piano ( Sherry and Sylvia)!
Source: Google
August 21, 2020
Susan O
5/ 5stars
So thrilled with my Yamaha P515! Sherry is amazing and was so extremely helpful going above and beyond! I highly recommend if you are in the market for a piano or keyboard that you go see Sherry at Miller Piano.
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Julie B
5/ 5stars
Sherry S. in the Franklin, TN store worked with me on the purchase of a new piano. Her understanding of my needs, my budget, and the current shopping environment made the overall experience most satisfactory. She was exceedingly responsive to my inquiries, offered purchase options, and went the extra mile to make certain I could have the best possible virtual shopping experience. She not only played the piano to make sure it had the proper touch, but made a video of her playing it so that I could see and hear the instrument prior to purchase. I am most pleased. Thank you, Sherry!
Source: Google
July 1, 2020
Laura P
5/ 5stars
Customer service was fantastic. Not only was my question answered but was also given opportunities and will definitely check out the Facebook page. I don’t even live in Tennessee but was treated like a regular customer. Thank you!
Source: Google
June 27, 2020
Sandra B
5/ 5stars
Incredible customer service - I worked with Sherry and she went “over and above” to get me exactly what I need. I would highly recommend Miller Piano in Franklin.
Source: Google
June 16, 2020
James B
5/ 5stars
Our church was in the market for a new grand piano. I was referred to Sherry Smith at Miller pianos. She responded promptly to my message and we spoke several times by phone. Sherry put in a lot of time explaining different pianos and what would be best for our needs. It was a great experience that led to a comfortable purchase decision. I highly recommend Sherry and Miller pianos for all you piano needs.
Source: Google
May 23, 2020
Nolan W
5/ 5stars
Perfect service. Happy to answer any questions and sit down and play alongside you. Treated with upmost respect. My next piano purchase will be from here as well, they’ve gained a lifelong customer.
Source: Google
March 13, 2020
Grant L
5/ 5stars
The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Source: Google
February 22, 2020
MopPomPow
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 16, 2019
Elaine S
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 7, 2019
Audra M
5/ 5stars
I bought a baby grand piano from Miller Piano and it could not have been a better experience. I worked with Khaymen and he was great! He was very friendly and knowledgeable and just made the whole process a breeze. If you are in the market for a piano, I highly recommend you start with Miller first.
Source: Google
August 14, 2018
Mike D
5/ 5stars
I purchased a pre-owned Yamaha C2 5’8” with Disklavier on consignment at Miller Piano recently. When first arriving at the store, I soon noticed how genuinely friendly and laid back Sherry and Dave were. No high pressure tactics at all, which I’m a little allergic to. Then as I began looking beyond my original plans (thank you Sherry), I noticed this beautiful work of art that seemed too far beyond my intended budget. But low and behold, after a good bit of back and forth with the previous owner, Dave worked a small miracle and managed to negotiate the sale. He really went to bat for me. Then the piano electronics were slightly damaged during shipping. Without hesitation, Dave drove out to my home to try and get it working himself. He soon sent over a technician who got it fixed, no charge. Sherry was also very helpful all along, especially in getting me familiar with the software. She’s always been there when I had questions about getting everything set up.I hardly ever write reviews about anything. But I felt these two exceptional people deserved some high praise, as does Mr. Miller for knowing the kind of associates who really make a difference both before and after the sale. Pianos are much more than furniture or simple instruments to people who own and enjoy them. They are more like family members. And it’s great to find them in a store that feels more like family with a personal touch than a place that only exists to make money. As we all know, there are a lot of ways to run a business and make a profit in this world. It’s refreshing and rewarding to find a place that demonstrates how it should be done.
Source: Google
August 14, 2018
Nancy E
5/ 5stars
Just got off the phone with Sherry Carlisle Smith, she was super helpful, honest, and knowledgeable. If we decide to sell our piano we will definitely go with this company--but after talking to her she educated me about so many great things about my piano that I may just hang onto it!
Source: Google
August 14, 2018
Edie M
5/ 5stars
I recently moved from California to Tennessee bringing with me my1901 Kolher & Chase Upright Grand Piano from S.F. (which I've had for 52 years). The piano movers that I hired laid it on it's side resulting in MAJOR damage inside and out! Miller Piano Specialist helped me piece back together my most prized possession which I thought was a total loss. Not only did they fix the internal parts they were able to fix the exterior too! My piano has never sounded so good, and looks brand new! They were very reasonably priced! Even better, they treating my piano like one of their own, priceless!
Source: Google
August 14, 2018
Buddy O
5/ 5stars
Great store for all your piano needs. See Sheri!
Source: Google
June 14, 2018
A S
5/ 5stars
I really enjoy visiting Miller Piano anytime I’m in the Nashville area! In addition to being music specialists, they always have extended learning experiences. Sherry is a top-notch personality and always available to share new products and events!
Source: Google
April 14, 2018
Debra S
5/ 5stars
Miller Piano Specialists is the fun place to be. Are you are looking to buy a piano, new or previously owned? The selection is second to none and pianos move in and out daily. Are you interested in lessons? You can find classes at Miller Piano Specialists for students of all ages, skill level, or style. You know you want to enjoy one of the the regular, free of charge, monthly musical artist showcases. World class musicians up close and petspers. And, you never know who you're going to meet at Miller Piano Specialists, as artists enjoy stopping in to practice, chat, and play the pianos, especially the Yamaha 9' concert grand piano when it's taking a rest from being on stage. Whether you talk to Ross or Sylvia Miller, owners, Sherry Carlisle Smith, General Manager, or Dave Martin and Dakota Smith, all are Miller Piano Specialists. The entire team loves what they do, and it shows. Stop in your next visit to the Cool Springs area and say hi!
Source: Google
February 14, 2018
Michael J
5/ 5stars
Great pianos! Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. I am a serious player and they know this. However, they also treat all of their customers with a lot of respect and work VERY hard to find you the piano that you want that fits your needs. The owner is very nice as well! Fun guy to talk with and very knowledgable. He appreciates your business. They are leading the way for the next generation of pianists with amazing instruments and a friendly environment.
Source: Google
February 14, 2018
Patchwork P
5/ 5stars
Great selection of quality Pianos. Very happy with my Piano and service
Source: Google
February 14, 2018
Susan P
5/ 5stars
Sherrie is awesome to deal with - honest and very knowledgeable - I wish there were 6 stars !!!!!!
Source: Google
January 14, 2018
Elena M
5/ 5stars
Excellent place for kids to learn to play piano.
Source: Google
December 14, 2017
Brandon E
5/ 5stars
Great helpful staff, very informative
Source: Google
December 14, 2017
Ryan R
5/ 5stars
Sherry is the absolute best! Super helpful on our purchase, and went out of her way from the start!
Source: Google
December 14, 2017
Classical R
4/ 5stars
I was disappointed to hear that they had stopped carrying Mason and Hamlin pianos. They carry Pearl River and Yamaha (which I think are part of the same company) part of which is based in the United States, and the other part being based in China. It seems to me that pianos and many players are either all-in on the technology either in part or full, but personally I still believe in the 100% natural sound from a great legacy piano. The person who spoke to me was very friendly and knowledgeable at Miller.
Source: Google
December 14, 2016
Lawson M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 14, 2012
Kyle C
5/ 5stars
I own a music academy in the Cool Springs area. From the moment I walked in, I received personal attention in a way that made me feel well taken care of. I highly recommend Ross & Sylvia and their staff at Miller Piano Specialists. I will definitely do business with them again!
Source: Google
December 14, 2011
Del D
4/ 5stars
Source: Google
© 2022 Miller Piano Specialists
Privacy Policy