Online Reviews

Online Reviews

Take a moment to read the most recent online reviews and testimonials left by our amazing customers… and while you’re at it, leave a review yourself!
(4.9 of 5) - 52 Reviews
May 3, 2021
Scott H
5/ 5stars
They spend the time with you to try and help resolve your issues. I needed a control box for my Disklavier piano and although they didn’t have it (the unit for my piano) they helped me in my search. I spent thirty minutes with Sherry who was extremely helpful and polite. I wish most people were as helpful as she was. In this day where personal service is usually a recorded message, Sherry gets high marks for being helpful. Thanks. Scott
Source: Google
March 26, 2021
Sandra F
5/ 5stars
I purchased a new Pearl River Upright Piano from Miller Piano Specialists over the phone with the help of Dave Martin. Dave was very knowledgeable and a huge help in assisting me in choosing the right piano for my needs. He was very helpful and friendly. He understood why we didn’t want to travel to Franklin from Kentucky to try out the pianos (COVID) so he sent pictures and played the pianos for me. When the piano was delivered it was exactly what I wanted. A wonderful piano with great sound and perfect for my needs. I highly recommend Miller Piano Specialists and Dave Martin.
Source: Google
March 8, 2021
Sarah A
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Sherry was very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable. Prices were fair and I'm excited to get my piano in my home!
Source: Facebook
February 21, 2021
Pamela T
5/ 5stars
Staff went out of their way to be courteous and helpful. Very knowledgeable about product. Gave me all the time I needed to make my decision. Special thanks to Sherry Smith our salesperson who went above and beyond to make sure we were happy with purchase.
Source: Google
February 17, 2021
Malcolm M
5/ 5stars
Very happy with the positive service received from this site. Grabbed the problem promptly and offered a solution. Would use them again.
Source: Google
February 3, 2021
Leah R
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Sherry was so helpful when lightning struck my home and damaged our piano. She went above and beyond when she came to my home, diagnosed, and wrote an estimate for submission to our home owners insurance voluntarily. Future piano purchase will gladly be here!
Source: Facebook
January 9, 2021
Diane S
5/ 5stars
Recommended
I recently bought a used piano from Miller. They worked with us on the price.The salesgirl Sherry has been so helpful/ nice and the piano was delivered without any problem.The delivery people wore masks and very professional. The piano is wonderful. definitely , highly recommend them.
Source: Facebook
January 8, 2021
Garrett S
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
January 7, 2021
Terry C
5/ 5stars
Go see Silvia she is the sweetest lady
Source: Google
December 17, 2020
Jesse
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 13, 2020
Michael M
5/ 5stars
Sherry was incredible! Buying your first piano can be intimidating but Sherry made the process so comfortable and fun. I’m excited to have my own piano in my home for years to come. I’ll only buy my pianos from Miller Piano Specialists from now on.
Source: Google
October 16, 2020
Joe P
5/ 5stars
Recommended
I recently called them because I had a piano that I was interested in selling. They were kind enough to spend a considerable amount of time with me on the phone giving me an education on how best to sell the piano. it's really hard to find that kind of customer care these days so I would highly recommend them to anyone interested in purchasing a piano.
Source: Facebook
October 15, 2020
Levi P
5/ 5stars
Sherry Carlisle Smith and the crew at Miller Piano are the greatest team you will ever encounter. The piano knowledge, the talent, the business acumen and the personal touch is unequalled anywhere in this business! Love you guys. Jozef
Source: Google
October 8, 2020
Brittany C
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Really beautiful pianos and Sherri’s piano lessons are so fun :) I learned to read music and have been wanting to learn by ear and she was very helpful with that!
Source: Facebook
October 8, 2020
Katherine N
5/ 5stars
Dave at Miller pianos was so helpful and knowledgeable when I walked in with my son to buy a digital piano. He was also very patient with my son, who had many questions and wanted to touch everything. He and the other staff member got the piano into the back of my car and were just so friendly and cheerful. It was a great experience and we are so happy with our purchase.
Source: Google
September 24, 2020
Alex D
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Wonderful experience. They were very informative and extremely helpful. Will absolutely recommend. They have a very large selection of pianos and they really know their stuff.
Source: Facebook
September 16, 2020
Billy S
5/ 5stars
Sherry was quick to respond to me and knowledgeable about what to look for in a used piano as a beginner.
Source: Google
September 15, 2020
Kimberly R
5/ 5stars
I called to inquire about in-stock classical music. The representative advised me to search on the website, 8note.com, to preview the first page, purchase and print. Extremely helpful! We had a nice conversation and I was smiling when we said goodbye.
Source: Google
September 12, 2020
Shawn C
5/ 5stars
You'd think it'd be difficult to buy a piano during a pandemic, but Sherry and the folks at Miller Piano Specialists made it super easy. Sherry walked me through the purchase over the phone/text and arranged the delivery for a couple weeks later. The piano arrived this week and it's absolutely perfect, as were the movers that Miller contracted. Couldn't be happier with my experience or new piano, thanks y'all!
Source: Google
September 1, 2020
Brenda B
5/ 5stars
Miller piano specialists were absolutely wonderful in assisting me with giving up my piano . It was a sad day for me but Miller specialists held my hand every step of the way. Unfortunately I was moving and unable to take my piano and hated to give her up... but Sherry and Sylvia took the best care in transitioning her to the next owner. I will miss her but I am so thankful to have a friend like Miller to get me through it. I will play again and look forward to Miller Piano to help me find the best instrument for my new location. Thank you Miller Piano ( Sherry and Sylvia)!
Source: Google
August 21, 2020
Susan O
5/ 5stars
So thrilled with my Yamaha P515! Sherry is amazing and was so extremely helpful going above and beyond! I highly recommend if you are in the market for a piano or keyboard that you go see Sherry at Miller Piano.
Source: Google
July 23, 2020
Julie B
5/ 5stars
Sherry S. in the Franklin, TN store worked with me on the purchase of a new piano. Her understanding of my needs, my budget, and the current shopping environment made the overall experience most satisfactory. She was exceedingly responsive to my inquiries, offered purchase options, and went the extra mile to make certain I could have the best possible virtual shopping experience. She not only played the piano to make sure it had the proper touch, but made a video of her playing it so that I could see and hear the instrument prior to purchase. I am most pleased. Thank you, Sherry!
Source: Google
July 1, 2020
Laura P
5/ 5stars
Customer service was fantastic. Not only was my question answered but was also given opportunities and will definitely check out the Facebook page. I don’t even live in Tennessee but was treated like a regular customer. Thank you!
Source: Google
June 27, 2020
Sandra B
5/ 5stars
Incredible customer service - I worked with Sherry and she went “over and above” to get me exactly what I need. I would highly recommend Miller Piano in Franklin.
Source: Google
June 16, 2020
James B
5/ 5stars
Our church was in the market for a new grand piano. I was referred to Sherry Smith at Miller pianos. She responded promptly to my message and we spoke several times by phone. Sherry put in a lot of time explaining different pianos and what would be best for our needs. It was a great experience that led to a comfortable purchase decision. I highly recommend Sherry and Miller pianos for all you piano needs.
Source: Google
May 23, 2020
Nolan W
5/ 5stars
Perfect service. Happy to answer any questions and sit down and play alongside you. Treated with upmost respect. My next piano purchase will be from here as well, they’ve gained a lifelong customer.
Source: Google
March 13, 2020
Grant L
5/ 5stars
The staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Source: Google
February 22, 2020
MopPomPow
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
January 11, 2020
Linda T
5/ 5stars
Recommended
WE LOVE Miller Piano Specialists in Franklin. Loving our new baby grand!! Thank you Dave Martin (and Sherry) for your help in choosing our "baby". It fit great in our living room. I highly recommend these guys for any of your piano/musical needs!!
Source: Facebook
December 16, 2019
Elaine S
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 7, 2019
Audra M
5/ 5stars
I bought a baby grand piano from Miller Piano and it could not have been a better experience. I worked with Khaymen and he was great! He was very friendly and knowledgeable and just made the whole process a breeze. If you are in the market for a piano, I highly recommend you start with Miller first.
Source: Google
November 8, 2019
John-Terri T
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Mr Martin is very knowledgeable in music and pianos. We had a great time visiting!
Source: Facebook
October 6, 2019
Timothy H
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Miller Pianos is the best play to go if you are looking for a new or used piano. I have a bought a few from them and they will continue to get my business. The owners are awesome. I feel like part of the family the moment I walk thru the doors. if you need a sales person, contact Sherry, she will go over and beyond to help you find what you need and fits for you. The selection, well put it this way, the most beautiful pianos you will find and hear.
Source: Facebook
July 18, 2019
Lori F
5/ 5stars
Recommended
Great staff!! Awesome products!! Love this place!!
Source: Facebook
August 14, 2018
Mike D
5/ 5stars
I purchased a pre-owned Yamaha C2 5’8” with Disklavier on consignment at Miller Piano recently. When first arriving at the store, I soon noticed how genuinely friendly and laid back Sherry and Dave were. No high pressure tactics at all, which I’m a little allergic to. Then as I began looking beyond my original plans (thank you Sherry), I noticed this beautiful work of art that seemed too far beyond my intended budget. But low and behold, after a good bit of back and forth with the previous owner, Dave worked a small miracle and managed to negotiate the sale. He really went to bat for me. Then the piano electronics were slightly damaged during shipping. Without hesitation, Dave drove out to my home to try and get it working himself. He soon sent over a technician who got it fixed, no charge. Sherry was also very helpful all along, especially in getting me familiar with the software. She’s always been there when I had questions about getting everything set up.I hardly ever write reviews about anything. But I felt these two exceptional people deserved some high praise, as does Mr. Miller for knowing the kind of associates who really make a difference both before and after the sale. Pianos are much more than furniture or simple instruments to people who own and enjoy them. They are more like family members. And it’s great to find them in a store that feels more like family with a personal touch than a place that only exists to make money. As we all know, there are a lot of ways to run a business and make a profit in this world. It’s refreshing and rewarding to find a place that demonstrates how it should be done.
Source: Google
August 14, 2018
Nancy E
5/ 5stars
Just got off the phone with Sherry Carlisle Smith, she was super helpful, honest, and knowledgeable. If we decide to sell our piano we will definitely go with this company--but after talking to her she educated me about so many great things about my piano that I may just hang onto it!
Source: Google
August 14, 2018
Edie M
5/ 5stars
I recently moved from California to Tennessee bringing with me my1901 Kolher & Chase Upright Grand Piano from S.F. (which I've had for 52 years). The piano movers that I hired laid it on it's side resulting in MAJOR damage inside and out! Miller Piano Specialist helped me piece back together my most prized possession which I thought was a total loss. Not only did they fix the internal parts they were able to fix the exterior too! My piano has never sounded so good, and looks brand new! They were very reasonably priced! Even better, they treating my piano like one of their own, priceless!
Source: Google
August 14, 2018
Buddy O
5/ 5stars
Great store for all your piano needs. See Sheri!
Source: Google
June 14, 2018
A S
5/ 5stars
I really enjoy visiting Miller Piano anytime I’m in the Nashville area! In addition to being music specialists, they always have extended learning experiences. Sherry is a top-notch personality and always available to share new products and events!
Source: Google
April 14, 2018
M F
5/ 5stars
I had the pleasure of meeting Sherry and Dakota at Miller Piano yesterday! As a lifelong pianist, being in a room filled with gorgeous pianos is not unlike a child walking through a toy store. It was a great experience. Those two young ladies made my day! (Sherry will try to tell you that she is the mother of Dakota - pretty sure they're sisters!) We shared stories of our common love of music. Sherry encouraged me to play as many pianos as possible. She even shared stories of how current technology is keeping piano sales alive and well! There were no high-pressured sales tactics, and no cold shoulder when I revealed that I wasn't in the market at this time. I highly encourage you to stop in and say hello! Great place. Wonderful people!
Source: Google
April 14, 2018
Debra S
5/ 5stars
Miller Piano Specialists is the fun place to be. Are you are looking to buy a piano, new or previously owned? The selection is second to none and pianos move in and out daily. Are you interested in lessons? You can find classes at Miller Piano Specialists for students of all ages, skill level, or style. You know you want to enjoy one of the the regular, free of charge, monthly musical artist showcases. World class musicians up close and petspers. And, you never know who you're going to meet at Miller Piano Specialists, as artists enjoy stopping in to practice, chat, and play the pianos, especially the Yamaha 9' concert grand piano when it's taking a rest from being on stage. Whether you talk to Ross or Sylvia Miller, owners, Sherry Carlisle Smith, General Manager, or Dave Martin and Dakota Smith, all are Miller Piano Specialists. The entire team loves what they do, and it shows. Stop in your next visit to the Cool Springs area and say hi!
Source: Google
February 14, 2018
Michael J
5/ 5stars
Great pianos! Great staff! Very helpful and friendly. I am a serious player and they know this. However, they also treat all of their customers with a lot of respect and work VERY hard to find you the piano that you want that fits your needs. The owner is very nice as well! Fun guy to talk with and very knowledgable. He appreciates your business. They are leading the way for the next generation of pianists with amazing instruments and a friendly environment.
Source: Google
February 14, 2018
Patchwork P
5/ 5stars
Great selection of quality Pianos. Very happy with my Piano and service
Source: Google
February 14, 2018
Susan P
5/ 5stars
Sherrie is awesome to deal with - honest and very knowledgeable - I wish there were 6 stars !!!!!!
Source: Google
January 14, 2018
Elena M
5/ 5stars
Excellent place for kids to learn to play piano.
Source: Google
December 14, 2017
Brandon E
5/ 5stars
Great helpful staff, very informative
Source: Google
December 14, 2017
Don’t d
4/ 5stars
awesome!
Source: Google
December 14, 2017
Ryan R
5/ 5stars
Sherry is the absolute best! Super helpful on our purchase, and went out of her way from the start!
Source: Google
December 14, 2017
Classical R
4/ 5stars
I was disappointed to hear that they had stopped carrying Mason and Hamlin pianos. They carry Pearl River and Yamaha (which I think are part of the same company) part of which is based in the United States, and the other part being based in China. It seems to me that pianos and many players are either all-in on the technology either in part or full, but personally I still believe in the 100% natural sound from a great legacy piano. The person who spoke to me was very friendly and knowledgeable at Miller.
Source: Google
December 14, 2016
Lawson M
5/ 5stars
Source: Google
December 14, 2012
Kyle C
5/ 5stars
I own a music academy in the Cool Springs area. From the moment I walked in, I received personal attention in a way that made me feel well taken care of. I highly recommend Ross & Sylvia and their staff at Miller Piano Specialists. I will definitely do business with them again!
Source: Google
December 14, 2011
Del D
4/ 5stars
Source: Google
© 2021 Miller Piano Specialists
Privacy Policy